San Diego County

The 2024 ballot is REALLY long! With confusing ballot measures and hundreds of candidates running for office, some might feel overwhelmed.

We have researched, vetted, and issued an endorsement on a large amount of statewide races to help make voting easy! These candidates are the best picks that will fight for: lower taxes and cost of living​, safer communities and supporting law enforcement, fixing failing schools and stopping extremist curriculums, solving the homeless and drug crisis by addressing addiction and mental health, and enforcing the law and locking up criminals. These are candidates that will enact Plan Z: The Gen Z Agenda to fix California!

2024 is a prime opportunity for electing these common sense candidates — but we can't do that without your vote and your help. Make sure to share this voter guide with your friends and family. And please consider contributing to support our efforts to get the message out!

Statewide Ballot Measures

Prop 1 – Vote NO

Ballot Title: Authorizes $6.38 Billion in Bonds to Build Mental Health Treatment Facilities; Provides Housing for the Homeless

What it Actually Means: Raids Homeless Treatment Programs to Subsidize Welfare Housing

California’s homelessness crisis will get worse under Prop 1. Prop 1 diverts funds from treatment programs that serve homeless people in favor of giving billions to rich developers for expensive government-subsidized housing projects. Prop 1 also eliminates your right to vote to reject government welfare housing projects in your neighborhood.

Local Ballot Measures

Measure A – City of San Diego Only (VOTE YES)

Authorizes the City Auditor and Audit Committee to Use Outside Legal Counsel Instead of Elected City Attorney (if they are not adequately doing their job)

Measure B – Mountain Empire Unified School District (VOTE NO)

This is a property tax increase!

Measure C – Rincon Ranch Community Services District (VOTE NO)

This is a property tax increase!

U.S. Congress Races

U.S. Senate

No endorsement yet

U.S. House of Representatives

District 48: Darrell Issa

District 49: Margarita Wilkinson

District 50: Peter Bono

District 51: Bill Wells

District 52: Definitely Not Juan Vargas

Statewide Candidate Races

Legislative Candidate Races


District 39: Bob Divine


District 74: Laurie Davies

District 75: Carl DeMaio

District 76: Kristie Bruce-lane

District 77: No Endorsement

District 78: YOU ARE DOOMED

District 79: YOU ARE DOOMED

District 80: Michael W. Williams

County Candidate Races

Superior Court Judge Office #41

Brian Erickson

Superior Court Judge Office #43

Valerie Summers

City Candidate Races


City Attorney

No Endorsement

City Council District 3

Daniel Rice-Vasquez

City Council District 4



San Diego Mayor


City Council District 3

Ellis T Jones

City Council District 4


City Council District 9


School District Races

San Diego Community College District D

Andrew Gomez

Escondido Union High Trustee Area 5

David Vincent

Special District Races

Republican Central Committee

5th Supervisorial District

  • Brett Wilkins
  • Matt Stockton
  • Jack Fernandes      
  • Laura Bassett
  • Corey Gustafson
  • Armen Kurdian
  • Alana Sorenson
  • Kori Jensen                  
  • Lee DeMeo                                                                                                                          

4th Supervisorial District                                                                                              

  • Laura Lothian
  • Matthew G. Phy
  • Amy Reichert
  • Kristine Alessio
  • Rebekah Winfree                                    
  • Edith “Edy” Johnson
  • Bill Exeter
  • Bob Divine
  • Andee Aceves                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

3rd Supervisorial District                                                                                              

  • Kris Sheffler      
  • Melanie Burkholder
  • Joseph Linares
  • Garvin Walsh
  • Judy Rees
  • Haydee Sperling
  • Patti Hopkins
  • Andrew Skale                        
  • Summer Boger                                                                                                                                                            

2nd Supervisorial District                                                                                            

  • Dan Bickford
  • Randy Berholtz
  • Kristie Bruce-Lane                        
  • Judy Simeroth                  
  • Anthony Balistreri                
  • Ben Good
  • Jordan Gascon                                
  • Corbin Sabol                                  
  • Frank Hilliker                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

1st Supervisorial District                                                                                              

  • Brett Davis
  • Patty O'Mara
  • Cheryl Perez
  • Anna Renwick  
  • Rachel Perez  
  • Craig Candelore  
  • Shirley Nakawatase  
  • Erika Lowery
  • Paula Whitsell  

U.S. President

Republican Nomination

Donald J Trump

Top Campaigns

Support the College Republicans